Restrict View users from creating Alerts

Mrunal Deshpande Updated by Mrunal Deshpande

In Tellius, a role is a collection of permissions allowed to any specific user or group. Every user is assigned a specific role to perform a set of operations. 

Users with the View role can only view any objects that are owned or shared with appropriate object permissions.

You can restrict users with only View role permission from creating Alerts.

How Did We Do?

Role

Row-level Policy

Contact